tease in the woods.

3 Aug

My dress for Mr. Woods’ homecoming is in that box.

That particular outfit is not a matter I take lightly, as you will see below. Plus, I’m kinda a clothes whore.

I spent two seasons months stalking this dress; watching the available sizes fluctuate and the price stay the same.

Alright, alright, stalking is an understatement.

I had a google alert set up.

My blog is a no judge zone, people.

Two weeks ago, two sizes too big, 40% off the recent sale price and free shipping later.. I pulled the trigger and I’m taking this box to the tailor.

Let’s just say I got the $395 dress I had been swooning over for pennies on that price tag. Woop.

Thank. You. Mr. Woods.

And Google Alerts. At 12:45am. Maybe…

Last year I went for a cheeky take on cammo.

Also a case of (less extreme) dress stalking.

No thanks to Anthropologie, I tracked that baby down on eBay.

So, you’re going to have to wait until SEPTEMBER to see this parisian-inspired masterpiece.

You read right, September!

7 Responses to “tease in the woods.”

  1. Stacy 2011/08/03 at 11:44 #

    YAY!!! So glad you have a date!! I’m so happy for you, my well-dressed deployment buddy!

  2. Sister Woods 2011/08/03 at 11:52 #

    This post made me cry! I get really excited about sales. And homecomings, of course! Can’t wait to see the frock!

  3. Auntie 2011/08/03 at 12:31 #

    Oh pretty please, just a peak!? September, that is fantastic news…xoxo auntie

  4. Kristin 2011/08/03 at 12:31 #

    TOTALLY laughing at your Sister’s comment!!! (excited about sales!)
    We are SOOOOO excited for you guys and to finally meet MR WOODS!!!

  5. Jennifer G 2011/08/03 at 12:56 #

    September is a great month! He’ll be home just in time for Fall! You are totally inspiration for our future deployments!

  6. Terri 2011/08/04 at 17:59 #

    Words escape me right now…a super bargain AND my favorite Marine is coming home…
    Too much excitement for one day!

    • Sharon Smith 2011/08/05 at 00:31 #

      Hey Terri…I miss you! I would love to get together sometime…call me…I know you are getting ready to start school, but I would love to have lunch or coffee if you have a chance before you start…call me at home at 770-971-8405 or my cell is 404-247-8405

Leave a comment